What’s Happening Here

welcome-to-our-team-our-welcoming-ministries-team-es2nzk-clipart

Oh good you made it! I hope finding parking wasn’t too much of a beast.

First off, welcome to the Voices Story Project blog! Above you will find two sections, About and How to Tell Your Story.

The About section shares the mission of Voices along with my personal story of what inspired my work in sexual violence prevention. Since I’m asking people to share their stories with me, it feels right that I share mine as well. The How to Tell Your Story section will walk you through how Voices works and the two ways a survivor can choose to share (or not share) their published stories. Though I tried to be as detailed as possible about my process, please feel free to reach out with any questions or inquiries at clanning11@gmail.com.

Below you will find three previously published survivor stories written during my time at UC Irvine. After today’s call out I hope to have a better idea of the interest and publishing schedule Voices will have moving forward. But until then, please stay connected to the project by liking it on Facebook or subscribing for email updates (button to sign up is on the right).

At a time when millions of us are fighting for equality and justice under an administration that supports neither, Voices Story Project is my way of pushing back. I cannot thank you enough for your support and hope that you will continue to share this project with those in your own life.

Should you have any questions or would like to get involved, please email me at clanning11@gmail.com.

With love,

Carly Lanning

 

Leave a Reply

